The 2019-2020 SGLA STUDENT Board

SGLA is proud to continue the legacy of the student board members that were an integral part of the Southeastern Interfraternity Conference for 53 years. The SGLA Student Advisory Board is comprised of six members of CPC, IFC, MGC, and NPHC councils from campuses across the Southeast. These students serve as the undergraduate voice on all aspects of planning the SGLA Annual Conference including keynote speakers, educational blocks, and evening entertainment.


Student Board Member:

Jacob Birenbaum
Sigma Alpha Mu
Texas A&M University – College Station


Student Board Member:

Mya Ellington-Williams
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Baylor University


Student Board Member:

Fontana Frazier
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Texas Christian University


Student Board Member:

Liz Ho-Sing-Loy
Pi Beta Phi
University of Tampa


Student Board Member:

Andrew Taylor
Pi Kappa Alpha
Austin Peay State University


Student Board Member:

Matthew Alves
Sigma Lambda Beta
University of Florida